Newsletters Print

President's Report

Welcome to 2019 IREM Membership! I am pleased to have started my year off with an exhilarated Executive Council.  We had our President Elect Craig Nardi, Treasurer Rita Zepeda, and Executive Counselor Terry Ragland head to the Capitol Hill Fly-In from March 5-6.  Check out information on the Fly-In here.

Our Executive Counselor, Robert Bishop, CPM®, has started our annual campaign asking our membership to submit their properties. for the IREM Income/Expense Analysis® Reports.  These reports can’t exist without your input! By submitting your property data annually, you assist with tabulating the most accurate benchmarking data for industry professionals. Submit your data by April 1 and IREM will send you a free digital copy of the 2019 Report AND a free building report — a $550 value.

We have also begun a collaboration with NC-CCIM.  Our organizations both share in our affiliation with NAR and we have jointly partnered with them in our lobbying work in DC so the IREM Executive Council feels this is a natural partnership. We are looking forward to building a relationship with leaders in the commercial investment real estate market.

We have an exciting event coming up at Tobacco Road Sports Cafe, 505 W Jones Street, Raleigh, NC on March 20th. We are asking all of our CPM®, CPM® Candidates, ARM®, ACoM®, and Associate members to please come out and support our Friends of IREM as they present their products and services to the Chapter membership. Each Friend is donating a giveaway item at the end of the event. The meeting will begin at 3:00PM and this event includes 2 drink tickets and appetizers.  Please join us for a fun afternoon.


IREM Important Dates 

  • March 11thNext-Gen CPM Leaders – Information can be found HERE.
  • March 20th - Annual Friends of IREM Event
  • April 1st30 Under 30 – Information can be found HERE.
  • April 1st – Submittal deadline is coming!  Check your Income/Expense Analysis® Goals & Submittals Status HERE.


Jeff Weatherspoon, 2019 IREM President


Back to top